Glorious Skies

Recently on the way to Adoration and Mass very early in the morning , I witnessed a beautiful sight.

I was driving through farmland where the sky was very wide and open, and the clouds caught my attention in a way like never before.

They seemed to be arranged in a particular way, that was purposeful.

Early Morning - Sky & Nature Background Wallpapers on Desktop ...

In this moment I began to deeply experience God’s presence, and then understood something.

Each morning sky is unrepeatable.

Morning sky scape | Free stock photos - Rgbstock - Free stock ...

It may have similar cloud patterns from day to day, but it is never the same.

Early Morning Sky - Sky Backgrounds - Texturify - Free textures

Then I felt these words spoken into my heart:

“Every morning I paint a new sky for you.”

I was in awe of His glory and greatness.

  He has an infinite variety of patterns He creates in the sky, all with great beauty,

Cloudy Morning Sky stock image. Image of texts, background - 47062239

 and all of them new and unrepeatable.

Like the gift of life, each day being new and unrepeatable.

Wallpaper the sky, the sun, clouds, rays, dawn images for desktop ...

Within it is held a new experience He has created for us.

 So I ask you:

What sky has He painted for you today?

In these times we are in, many are experiencing much change.

But Our God is the mighty artist who paints each day perfectly. His experience for you is unique and carefully designed just for you.

Just as the sky is filled with infinite change, so are our life experiences.

Sunset Nature Sky - Free photo on Pixabay

So I invite you to see the great beauty and wonder in each changing day He brings.

And to recognize the unique arrangement He has created just for you. The ways He is present to you, and the mission He has for you.

 May your morning skies be filled with His glory!

One thought on “Glorious Skies

Leave a comment